From the Mommy Files…

Darned Chemo Brain!

Posted on: January 27, 2011

If you’ve been following this blog for the past few months, you know I’ve been undergoing chemotherapy.

Due to complications from a complete molar pregnancy, I started chemo to knock this thing out once and for all.

Now, 11 weeks later, in my 6th round of chemo, we are soooo close, yet so far away.

Chemo brain has taken over!

I posted something recently, and didn’t link to the correct source, and something I wrote wasn’t evident in links.

I went back and could not find the article I was referencing. So my point was lost.

Darned chemo brain!

I go back and read my journals and sometimes things don’t quite make sense to me. And I wrote them!

With a nearly four year-old and another one approaching two, I’ve had plenty of fodder for this blog.

Problem is, my thoughts tend to be very fleeting.

Darned chemo brain!

If I don’t write them down quickly, they are lost.

I can’t get focused again on the story I wanted to tell and how I wanted to tell it.

I think this darned chemo brain is God’s way of telling me to take a little break.

So I’m going to take a little break, and let my little brain have a respite.

Now one day I just may get lucky, and something brilliant comes up and I catch it just in time.

I’ll be sure to share it with you!

From time to time, I’ll check in.

Check my Facebook page for updates, and interesting tidbits I come across in the news related to parenting.

And do check here. You never know when chemo brain will take a break! 😉

I will be back.

My girls will continue to inspire me, with their sense of humor, with all their craziness.

There are so many stories yet to tell!

Be well.

Hope to share a good laugh with you soon.

1 Response to "Darned Chemo Brain!"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Maria A. Karamitsos and Maria A. Karamitsos, Maria A. Karamitsos. Maria A. Karamitsos said: Perhaps this is God's way of telling me to take a little break. So I'm going to give my little brain a respite. http://fb.me/u0gRsbQ0 […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

BooBoo BeDoux

Bebs LaRoux

frthemommyfiles

Latest Tweets

Content is registered and protected.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
