From the Mommy Files…

It’s Messed Up!

Posted on: November 12, 2010

The other day, Bebs and I were in the car on our way to pick up Boo from school.

She had just gotten up from her nap and was hungry.

I want chewy bar, Mommy!” she asked.

I gave her half the bar and she began to eat it.

After a couple of minutes, she started to cry.

Mommy! My chewy bar!” she explained.

I asked if she wanted more.

It’s all messed up!” she replied.

Messed up? It took all I could muster to hold back the laughter.

What 20 month-old says something is messed up?

So I asked her just how it was messed up?

It’s all broked up! It’s broken, Mommy!” she explained.

I told her it gets crumbly so it’s easier to eat.

No Mommy! Not like this!” she retorted.

My chewy barrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

I asked if she wanted more, and she sobbed a defeated, “no.”

When we arrived at Boo’s school, I went to remove her from her car seat. I could see what transpired.

Look! See what happened!” she said.

It had crumbled all over her lap.

Take this please,” she said, handing me a fistful of chewy bar crumbs.

Thank you, Mommy!” she added.

You’re welcome, Sweetie,” I replied.

You’re a sweetheart,” she said.

Awww.

20 months going on 10.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

BooBoo BeDoux

Bebs LaRoux

frthemommyfiles

Latest Tweets

Content is registered and protected.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
